fbpx
EnglishDeutsch

Our vision

"A world in which everyone can use the potential of future communication"

The Sdui team in summer 2020 - meanwhile many more faces have been added
2 Million €
INVESTMENT
25 +
EMPLOYEES
1500 +
SCHOOLS REACHED

The history

Sdui started in 2015 as a school project at a private high school in the Westerwald. Schoolchildren noticed at the time that information often does not get where it is needed. There was no change in sight - so they decided to solve the problems themselves: They developed an app that makes the replacement plans digitally available to everyone. The project received several awards from “jugend forscht” in the following years.

Other schools also showed interest in the app. At the end of 2017, the founders decided to further develop Sdui and make it officially available to all schools. Sdui GmbH was founded in February 2018.

In the meantime, the simple app has become a platform that digitizes schools all around and simplifies communication in all areas. The team quickly grew to over 60 employees.

Today the company works with several IT partners and an experienced advisory board and is supported by well-known investors. Investors include the state of Rhineland-Palatinate with its promotional bank ISB and the High-Tech Gründerfonds, whose largest fund investor is the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy.

Sdui has now reached several thousand schools and is used by entire cities and districts as the standard for GDPR-compliant school communication.

It all started here: Martin-Butzer-Gymnasium in Dierdorf

Investors

PANDO

Accelerator

ISB

Development bank of the state RLP

UDO SCHLÖMER

Founder Factory Berlin

HTGF

Europe's # 1 seed investor

SHORTCUT

Dirk Freise & Martin Ostermayer

Advisory Board

Harald Melcher

Harald Melcher worked for many years in educational publishers, including as the founding managing director of Cornelsen Software and as managing director of Ernst Klett Verlag. He now runs his own consulting firm, works in various associations and advises media companies, educational institutions, investors and the public sector on the subject of education and digitization.

Dr. Thomas Lindner

Thomas Lindner is the expert in all questions related to founding a company. As the managing director of a technology and start-up center, he has experience from hundreds of start-ups, market entries and financing rounds.

Franz-Reinhard Habbel

Until 2017 he worked as a spokesman and deputy for the German Association of Cities and Municipalities. Today he works as a publicist and author and founder of KOMMUNAL.HUB.

Walter Steffens

REDNET AG is one of the nationwide leading system houses in the education sector. Walter Steffens is the head of marketing and members of the executive board there and has over 10 years of experience in business with educational institutions.

EnglishDeutsch

UNSERE VISION

"A world in which everyone can use the potential of future communication"​

Das Sdui-Team im Sommer 2020 – mittlerweile sind viele weitere Gesichter hinzugekommen
2 Mio. €
INVESTMENT
25 +
MITARBEITER/INNEN
1500 +
SCHULEN ERREICHT

Die Geschichte

Sdui begann im Jahr 2015 als Schulprojekt an einem privaten Gymnasium im Westerwald. Schüler haben damals gemerkt: Informationen kommen häufig nicht dort an, wo sie gebraucht werden. Eine Änderung war nicht in Sicht – also beschlossen sie, die Probleme selbst zu lösen:  Sie entwickelten eine App, welche die Vertretungspläne digital für alle verfügbar macht. Das Projekt wurde in den folgenden Jahren mehrmals bei “jugend forscht” ausgezeichnet.

Auch weitere Schulen zeigten Interesse an der App. Ende 2017 haben die Gründer beschlossen, Sdui weiterzuentwickeln und offiziell allen Schulen zugänglich zu machen. Im Februar 2018 wurde dafür die Sdui GmbH gegründet.

Mittlerweile wurde aus der einfachen App eine Plattform, die Schulen rundum digitalisiert und Kommunikation in allen Bereichen vereinfacht. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit ist das Team auf über 60 Mitarbeiter gewachsen.

Die Firma arbeitet heute mit mehreren IT-Partnern sowie einem erfahrenen Fachbeirat zusammen und wird von namhaften Investoren unterstützt. Unter den Investoren finden sich das Land Rheinland-Pfalz mit seiner Förderbank ISB sowie der High-Tech Gründerfonds, dessen größter Fondsinvestor das Bundesministerium für Wirtschaft und Energie ist.

Sdui hat mittlerweile mehrere Tausend Schulen erreicht und wird von ganzen Städten und Landkreisen als Standard für DSGVO-konforme Schulkommunikation eingesetzt.

Hier hat es angefangen: Martin-Butzer-Gymnasium in Dierdorf

Investoren

Accelerator

Förderbank des Landes RLP

Gründer Factory Berlin

Europas #1 Seedinvestor

Dirk Freise & Martin Ostermayer

u.a. bekannt durch Zalando & Flixbus

D. Nothacker, J. Köhler & N. Schefenacker

Investmentholding Franz Haniel & Cie.

Fachbeirat

Harald Melcher

Harald Melcher war viele Jahre lang in Bildungsverlagen tätig, u. a. als Gründungsgeschäftsführer von Cornelsen Software und als Geschäftsführer des Ernst Klett Verlags. Mittlerweile führt er eine eigene Beratungsfirma, arbeitet in verschiedenen Verbänden und berät Medienunternehmen, Bildungseinrichtungen, Investoren und die Öffentliche Hand zum Themenbereich Bildung und Digitalisierung.

Dr. Thomas Lindner

Thomas Lindner ist der Experte in allen Gründungsfragen. Als Geschäftsführer eines Technologie- und Gründungszentrum hat er Erfahrung aus hunderten Gründungen, Markteintritten und Finanzierungsrunden.

Franz-Reinhard Habbel

Er arbeitete bis 2017 als Sprecher und Beigeordneter beim Deutschen Städte- und Gemeindebund. Heute ist er als Publizist und Autor tätig und Gründer des KOMMUNAL.HUB.

Walter Steffens

Die REDNET AG gehört zu den bundesweit führenden Systemhäusern im Bildungssektor. Walter Steffens ist dort Leiter für Marketing sowie Mitglieder der Geschäftsleitung und hat über 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Geschäft mit Bildungseinrichtungen.