fbpx
EnglishDeutsch

your career at sdui

Become part of the mission and change with us how education works

The Sdui team in summer 2020 - meanwhile many more faces have been added

"A world in which everyone can use the potential of future communication"

our vision

We see great potential for improving everyday life in schools with the help of digital communication. In particular, the administrative burden for teachers and school administrators could be greatly reduced in many areas through digital processes. Unfortunately, this potential has not yet come to fruition because existing solutions are too complicated, do not comply with data protection regulations or simply do not yet exist.

With Sdui we build digital tools that are as simple, safe and helpful as possible. In this way, we enable every school to make use of this potential of digitization and to have more time for what education is actually about: learning, school development and personal relationships.

That's what awaits you at Sdui

One of the fastest growing
Start-ups in Germany in the field of education

Sustainable and future-oriented job with
social relevance

Motivated team of talented and dynamic employees

Flexible times and mobile working are possible

Regular activities and team events
(currently digital)

Free parking spaces, bicycle parking spaces and links to the
Bus routes 4, 5, 3/13 and 355

Water, coffee and energy drinks from our partner ácao

Office in the technology center Koblenz directly on the Moselle, the university including the canteen and on the city beach

We are growing! With you?

Use your creativity, communication skills, coding skills or your sales skills,
to advance the digital transformation. Here you can find all vacancies from different areas with detailed information:

Apply on your own initiative!

Not the right job? Sdui still needs you and your skills? Contact me and explain why.
By E-Mail to jobs [at] sdui [.] de or via +49 261 134 908 37.

Svenja Burggraf, HR manager

Team

Our company is divided into four areas. Although there are clear affiliations and division of tasks - who exactly does what cannot be completely separated. The reason is simple:
Everyone works closely together and plays to one another - as a large team.
Marketing generates leads, sales take care of them. Customer Success delivers case studies for Marketing & Sales and at the same time passes on the schools' concerns to the product team. This, in turn, immediately takes care of anomalies when the phone lines glow and implements ideas in practice.

Customer Success

The interface between the product and the user. Everyone in the team has their own customer base and each school has a fixed contact person. The CS team supports the schools as a holistic partner in the digitization process. They advise on the conception and help permanently to get the greatest possible benefit from Sdui. Your side of the phone receiver always has an open ear for the concerns of the Sdui officials in the schools.

At the same time, Customer Success works closely with the Product team. Adjustments can be implemented as quickly as possible. The app is constantly evolving in line with the needs of the user.

Sales & Marketing

The best product is useless if nobody knows about it. That's exactly what the team takes care of. Sales is mainly in contact with school administrators and sponsors via telephone lines and e-mail. Short digital consultations and training courses give you a comprehensive insight into the benefits of the app as a holistic concept. Marketing, on the other hand, is mainly on the web, creating content for social media and blogs, conceptualizing projects and analyzing reach, traffic, etc.

Product & Design

Back office and factory of the Sdui app. This is where the schools' internal ideas and wishes are technically implemented, interfaces are built, and improvements are made. This also includes the management of the entire infrastructure.

The design part of the team is less responsible for 0 and 1, but for shapes, colors and fonts. He is responsible for the users' app experience - the intuitive and simple operation of all functions.

Tech stack

  • Frontend: Vue.js, Webpack, SCSS
  • Web backend: PHP, Laravel, MariaDB, Redis
  • Infrastructure: Debian Linux, Docker, Nginx, HAProxy
  • Monitoring: Datadog, ELK, Loki, Grafana
  • CI / CD pipelines for code quality, testing, and deploying

Human Resources & Finance

Entrepreneurial growth works with precise analysis and a look at numbers, data and models. Without the people behind the numbers, however, nothing works. The HR & Finance team combines both. The “Human” area is responsible for recruiting new employees and the entire application process, as well as for the office and internal communication and culture. So that everyone can develop their potential under the best possible working conditions.

The finance gurus keep track of income and expenses, bills, receipts, monthly statements, taxes, salaries - everything that has to do with money.

fbpx
EnglishDeutsch

deine karriere bei sdui

Werde Teil der Mission und verändere mit uns, wie Bildung funktioniert

Das Sdui-Team im Sommer 2020 – mittlerweile sind viele weitere Gesichter hinzugekommen

"A world in which everyone can use the potential of future communication"

unsere vision

Wir sehen ein großes Potenzial, mithilfe von digitaler Kommunikation, den Alltag in Schulen zu verbessern. Vor allem der Verwaltungsaufwand für Lehrkräfte und Schulleitungen könnte durch digitale Prozesse in vielen Bereichen stark reduzieren werden. Doch leider kommt dieses Potenzial bisher oft nicht zum Tragen ,weil bestehende Lösungen zu kompliziert, nicht datenschutzkonform oder einfach noch gar nicht vorhanden sind.

Wir bauen mit Sdui digitale Werkzeuge, die möglichst einfach, sicher und hilfreich sind. Dadurch ermöglichen wir es jeder Schule von diesem Potenzial der Digitalisierung Gebrauch zu machen und mehr Zeit für das zu haben, worum es bei Bildung eigentlich geht: Lernen, Schulentwicklung und persönliche Beziehungen.

Das erwartet dich bei Sdui

Eins der schnellst wachsenden
Start-ups in Deutschland im Bereich Bildung

Nachhaltiger und zukunftsweisender Job mit
gesellschaftlicher Relevanz

Motiviertes Team aus talentierten und dynamischen Mitarbeiter/innen

Flexible Zeiten und mobiles Arbeiten sind möglich

Regelmäßige Aktivitäten und Team-Events
(momentan digital)

Kostenlose Parkplätze, Fahrradstellplätze und Anbindung an die
Buslinien 4, 5, 3/13 und 355

Wasser, Kaffee und Energydrinks von unserem Partner ácao

Office im Technologiezentrum Koblenz direkt an der Mosel, der Universität inkl. Mensa und am Stadtstrand

Wir wachsen! Mit dir?

Setze deine Kreativität, Kommunikationsstärke, Coding-Skills oder dein Verkaufsgeschick ein,
um die digitale Transformation voranzubringen. Hier findest du alle offenen Stellen aus verschiedenen Bereichen mit detaillierten Informationen:

Bewirb dich initiativ!

Nicht die passende Stelle dabei? Sdui braucht dich und deine Skills trotzdem? Melde dich bei mir und erkläre wieso.
Per E-Mail an jobs [at] sdui [.] de oder über +49 261 134 908 37.

Svenja Burggraf, HR-Managerin

Team

Unsere Firma teilt sich in vier Bereiche. Zwar gibt es klare Zugehörigkeiten und Aufgabenteilungen – wer was genau macht ist trotzdem nicht hundertprozentig zu separieren. Das hat einen einfachen Grund:
Alle arbeiten eng zusammen und spielen sich gegenseitig zu – als ein großes Team.
Marketing generiert Leads, Sales kümmert sich um sie. Customer Success liefert Case Studies für Marketing & Sales und gibt gleichzeitig Anliegen der Schulen an das Produkt-Team weiter. Das wiederum kümmert sich sofort um Auffälligkeiten, wenn die Telefonleitungen glühen und setzt Ideen praktisch um.

Customer Success

Die Schnittstelle zwischen dem Produkt und den Nutzer/innen. Jeder im Team hat seinen eigenen Kundenstamm und jede Schule damit eine feste Ansprechperson. Das CS-Team steht den Schulen als ganzheitlicher Partner in Sachen Digitalisierungsprozess zur Seite. Sie beraten hinsichtlich der Konzeption und helfen dauerhaft, den größtmöglichen Nutzen aus Sdui zu ziehen. Ihre Seite des Telefonhörers hat stets ein offenes Ohr für die Anliegen der Sdui-Verantwortlichen der Schulen.

Gleichzeitig arbeitet Customer Success eng mit dem Team Product zusammen. Anpassungen können schnellstmöglich umgesetzt werden. Die App entwickelt sich entlang den Bedürfnissen der Anwender/innen immer weiter.

Sales & Marketing

Das beste Produkt bringt nichts, wenn niemand davon weiß. Genau darum kümmert sich das Team. Sales ist dabei hauptsächlich über Telefonleitungen und via Mail in Kontakt mit Schulleitungen und -trägern. Es gibt durch digitale Kurzberatungen und Schulungen einen umfassenden Einblick in den Nutzen der App als ganzheitliches Konzept. Marketing hingegen ist hauptsächlich im Netz unterwegs, kreiert Content für Social Media und Blog, konzeptioniert Projekte und analysiert die Reichweiten, Traffic & Co.

Product & Design

Backoffice und Fabrik der Sdui-App. Hier werden interne Ideen und Wünsche der Schulen technisch umgesetzt, Schnittstellen gebaut, Optimierungen vorgenommen. Dazu gehört auch das Management der gesamten Infrastruktur.

Der Design-Teil des Teams ist weniger für 0 und 1 verantwortlich, sondern für Formen, Farben und Fonts. Er verantwortet das App-Erlebnis der Nutzer/innen – die intuitive und einfache Bedienung aller Funktionen.

Tech-Stack

  • Frontend: Vue.js, Webpack, SCSS
  • Web backend: PHP, Laravel, MariaDB, Redis
  • Infrastructure: Debian Linux, Docker, Nginx, HAProxy
  • Monitoring: Datadog, ELK, Loki, Grafana
  • CI/CD pipelines for code quality, testing, and deploying

Human Resources & Finance

Unternehmerisches Wachstum funktioniert mit genauen Analysen und Blick auf Zahlen, Daten, Modelle. Ohne die Menschen, die hinter den Zahlen stecken, funktioniert jedoch gar nichts. Das Team HR & Finance kombiniert beides. Der “Human”-Bereich ist verantwortlich für das Recruiting neuer Mitarbeiter/innen und den gesamten Bewerbungsprozess, sowie für das Office und die interne Kommunikation und Kultur. Also dafür, dass alle unter den bestmöglichen Arbeitsbedingungen ihr Potenzial entfalten können.

Die Finanzgurus behalten den Überblick über Einnahmen und Ausgaben, Rechnungen, Belege, Monatsabschlüsse, Steuern, Gehälter – eben alles, was mit Geld zu tun hat.